Identity Access Management Campus Essentials Workshop - 2023

IT Centre/1-0 - CCNA Lab (IT Centre, University of Peradeniya)

IT Centre/1-0 - CCNA Lab

IT Centre, University of Peradeniya


Identity access management should be one of the most important component in a Campus IT infrastructure. It allows teachers and students to access in house IT services as well as many world wide on line educational services using their own campus credentials that it is usually known as Single Sing On (SSO) access.

Most of the local campuses are now doing their own identity access management at least to get access to the LEARN Zoom. However it is yet to be assured that it is being used for many other services available around the world.

Most importantly the campus identity access management systems implemented few years ago to get access to the LEARN Zoom are now getting outdated. They have to be urgently upgraded to its newer versions to merge the new features while strengthening their security to prevent from potential vulnerabilities.

This Identity Access Management Campus Essential workshop has been planed to ensure that everybody has their own identity access management, it is being widely used and the systems are kept up to date. The workshop targeting the institutional systems administrators of handling campus identity management.

Venue: Physically at ITC, UoP
Duration: 5 days 
Class size: 55 
Target group: Network/Systems engineers/operators of data networking (one who deals with the campus network) 
Program Level: Beginer/Intermediate 
Course fee: free of charge 
Date: 27 March 2023 to 31 March 2023 

Note: Participants are requested to have a laptop or personal computer (8GB RAM, 25GB free disk space) with VirtualBox hypervisor installed. 

Accommodation : Lady Hill, Gal Banglow

  • Anjalee Gunathilaka
  • Aparna Thewarapperuma
  • Arshad Razik
  • Athula Bogoda
  • Chaminda Gunathilake
  • Chanaka Weerasooriya
  • Daminda Thushara Andrahannadi
  • E M Mohan Anton Wijeratna
  • Eranjan Dayarathna
  • F.B.Achintha Harshamal
  • Harshana Prasad Kumara
  • Indika Weerasundara
  • Jagath Slriwardhana
  • Kalindu Oshan
  • Kasun Doranegoda
  • Kasun Gunarathne
  • Lahiru Wijethungaarachchi
  • Lakmali Ariyadasa
  • Lakshan Bandara
  • Loku Hewage Ashela Nilmini
  • Mahalingasivakurukkal Kohulan
  • Mekala Jayathilake
  • Mura Mudalige Damith Chinthaka
  • Nipun Sachinda
  • Nuwan Bandara
  • Nuwan Hetti Arachchige
  • Pathmasivam Sivanathan
  • Ranga Suriyage
  • Sachintha Samarajeewa
  • Samantha Bandara
  • Sameera Praditha
  • Shashi Alahakoon
  • Sumanan Sithamparanathan
  • Tharindu Abeysinghe
  • Tharindu Chathuranga
  • Thilina Kalpage
  • Uthayanathan Priyatharsan
  • Wathsala Nitthawela
The agenda of this meeting is empty